Un-Easter?….Let It Go!!

Many of you that know Mike and I know that we don’t do Easter.  Well, we used to do Easter LARGE…But – we had one Easter that ended badly.  My stomach would flip over when I thought about that day, so we decided to just forget Easter. No more Easter Egg Hunts, Chocolate Bunnies, Family Dinners….

Raised Catholic and many years, a devout Catholic – I am now more a spiritualist.  I am a good person and find my peace everyday in my life.  With my family, friends, our fur babies and nature.  They are all my higher power.

So…I have decided to “Let it Go!”.  One main reason…I got a text from our granddaughter, Tessa, this Easter Sunday who asked if she should be coming to dinner.  That resonated with me for days….Why would I let something that has happened in my past affect our now?  Our future?  Thank you Tessa.  Next year we will have the biggest Easter Egg Hunt and Family Dinner on Easter Sunday. We will once again celebrate LARGE.  

Easter-2

Easter-3

Easter-4

Easter-5

Easter

Speaking of Walks…

Check out this little guy having a nap!

IMG_1730

IMG_1731

IMG_7966

The colour of Lake Ontario was beautiful this morning!

IMG_7974

How cute is this guy we met?

IMG_7970

IMG_7969

Before our dinner, we had a lovely walk at Claremont Conversation….ahhhhhhh, my favorite place to start a Sunday!

Thank goodness that Trev carries this stick…he’s avoided being taken out by a crazy pack of dogs running for joy!

Claremont (1 of 6)

There is a story here.  Donna, a very good friend of mine and one who kept me sane when I was single, and I decided when we were approaching the millenium, that if all went sideways..this was going to be our safe house.  It has a huge fireplace from floor to ceiling and hey, there’s lots of wood to keep us warm, lots of fruit trees, fish to dine on if need be.  It was almost sad when nothing happened on January 1, 2000!

Claremont (2 of 6)

Claremont (3 of 6)

I should have put this with the…”It’s time to be goofy” section of this blog!

Claremont (4 of 6)

Claremont (5 of 6)

c’mon Dad….I’ve warmed up and wet you seat for you!

Claremont (6 of 6)

In the mean-time, our very good friends David and Liana invited us to their Easter Dinner. We sat down with their family and had such a wonderful time.  Thank you both!! xo

Liana's and Dave's-2

Liana's and Dave's-3

Liana's and Dave's-4

Heather and her puppies!

Liana's and Dave's-5

Liana's and Dave's-6

Liana's and Dave's

Sometimes you just need to be goofy….

12439461_10156736799130224_4769353870326986958_n

IMG_7956IMG_7959

and just love your stuffies…

IMG_1729

Here is something that I also have to get my head around.  TATTOOS!  Ugh…I don’t like them.  Especially on my children.  I’ve always told them that I made them perfect and not to mess up themselves with tattoos…so what did all three of them do?  They tattoo themselves….AND, they are still doing it!  I know, I know…I need to get with it.  I’m really trying to understand, as my family ALL love tattoos…

Here’s our eldest…..

12524416_801488093315282_1186717845974591040_n

Even my brother!

1956951_10151885516842109_1732138932_o

and the new trend…Father & Son Tattoo date!

11059817_10205146868924052_1250627559673057271_o

10960192_10205146771161608_3124803404306982427_o

OKAY already…I’ll get over myself.  All my loved ones  are permanently adding art to their bodies.  I’m slowing  getting that it is the way they are expressing themselves.  “Love me…Love my tattoos!”  But a funny story before I’m done ranting.  Years ago, my step-daughter, Shelby, got herself a tattoo of a monkey…and it was…well just above her “monkey”.  She showed her mother and without missing a beat, Sue told her..you know when you’re older, that “monkey” is going to look like a gorilla”!  All is good.

I’m SO EXCITED!  Our newest piece of equipment is on its way for our photography shoots. We met a very interesting and talented member of our Now I Lay Me Down To Sleep team this week.  He is our newest member and came to meet us to get a further insight as to his newest volunteer challenge.  He showed us this amazing light and it took us all of 24 hours to buy it!  Here is the Westcott Ice Light 2!

IceLight2-Redesigned-Handle

Doesn’t look like much, but this little light is going to assist big time with our NILMDTS photography!  Can’t wait till it arrives…

Speaking of photography.  We did a “head shot” session with a young man this week.  He was one of the BEST model’s we’ve had so far.  Not only good looking, but he was a natural!

 

Wil 01 (1 of 1)

just wait what we can do with shadow’s when we get our new light!

Got it…But looks like Mikey’s got a new light sabre!

12916742_10156868822305454_3578606474297832294_o

That’s all for now….I’ll leave you with this…

IMG_7981

 

Life is Good……

One thought on “Un-Easter?….Let It Go!!

  1. I’m with you about tats. I hate them, don’t know why people feel the need to deface their bodies like that. And I will NEVER get with it about them !!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

